MINUTES OF THE LOCAL TRAFFIC COMMITTEE HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS ON WEDNESDAY, 21 AUGUST 2024 AT 12.31PM

Please note: These minutes are subject to confirmation at the next Council meeting. Decisions recorded in the draft minutes are subject to the Council's Code of Meeting Practice in relation to rescinding decisions.

Present

Councillor Hall (Chairperson), S/Cst Rodney Ferris (NSW Police), Bel Hanson (On Behalf of Janelle Saffin MP) and Ms Caleisse Dunston (Transport for NSW).

In Attendance

Mr Goodwin, Design Services Engineer; Ms Spencer, Coordinator Business Administration.

Apologies

Nil.

Confirmation of Minutes

TAC4/24 **RESOLVED** that the minutes of 19 June 2024 were confirmed.

(Councillor Hall/Member Ferris)

Voting for:Councillor Hall, Members Dunston, Hanson and FerrisVoting against:Nil

Disclosure of Interest

Nil.

4.1 Get NSW Active Project - Standing Street, The Channon

TAC5/24 **RECOMMENDED** the matter be deferred to a future Local Traffic Committee Meeting.

(Councillor Hall/Member Dunston) (BP24/838)

Voting for:Councillor Hall, Members Dunston, Hanson and FerrisVoting against:Nil

4.2 Traffic Safety Issues and Request for No Stopping Zones - Oliver Avenue, Goonellabah (Hepburn Park)

TAC6/24 **RECOMMENDED** that Council supports the No Stopping zone in principle.

(Councillor Hall/Member Dunston) (BP24/840)

Voting for:Councillor Hall, Members Dunston, Hanson and FerrisVoting against:Nil

Closure

This concluded the business and the meeting terminated at 12.35pm.